1980 Susan B. Anthony Dollar

Here’s a couple of Macro Photos of a 1980 Susan B. Anthony Dollar that I’ve had for years. I really should keep it in a better container and protect it more. You can see many scratches on it in these pictures. Best I can tell this coin is a collector’s proof. It’s shiny in the areas where there is no artwork.

1980 Susan B. Anthony Dollar Collector's Proof Coin

1980 Susan B. Anthony Dollar Collector's Proof Coin

I was just talking in a photography group that I’m a member of yesterday with a couple members who mentioned that they were missing a ring from their Macro Extension Tube set. I commented that I had never taken mine apart. I was always going for maximum magnification. Tonight I found a reason to take mine apart. In order to fit the entire coin in the photo I had to remove two of the three rings from the set. This reduced the magnification and enabled me to make the photographs that you see here.

1980 Susan B. Anthony Dollar Collector's Proof Coin

1980 Susan B. Anthony Dollar Collector's Proof Coin

These are 5 second exposures at 100 ISO and f/22.

Thanks for visiting my photography blog. Click “follow” in the right column to receive email updates.

-Phil

This entry was posted in Macrophotography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1980 Susan B. Anthony Dollar

  1. Pingback: 1991 American Silver Eagle | Phil Thach

Leave a Reply

