Misty Morning Maintenance

I found out last night while playing poker with some friends that TDOT was going to do quarterly maintenance on the Market Street Bridge in downtown Chattanooga this morning. I set my alarm and headed to town at 8:00am. The work was supposed to take place from 8:00am to 12:00 Noon. When I arrived the bridge was blocked off. I walked up on to the Walnut Street Pedestrian Bridge and found a spot that I thought would make a nice composition. They started opening the bridge only slightly at first. It took about an hour before they opened it this much. I believe the bridge opens further but this was as wide as they went with it this morning.

Market Street Bridge, Chattanooga Tennessee

Market Street Bridge, Chattanooga Tennessee

If you click on the image you can see the full size version. Look closely and you can see workers on the bridge near the center.

I hope you enjoyed this photograph.

Thanks for stopping by!

-Phil

This entry was posted in Buildings and Structures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Misty Morning Maintenance

  1. gvenice says:

    Great picture Phil!

Leave a Reply

