1991 American Silver Eagle

Here’s a couple of macro photographs of my 1991 American Silver Eagle coin. I’ve had this coin since about 1994 or so. I think it was a prize for winning an inspection at a restaurant that I used to manage. Like with my Susan B. Anthony coin, my method of storage is not the best. You can see the coin is starting to tarnish.

1991 American Silver Eagle Coin

1991 American Silver Eagle Coin

I used my Macro Extension Tube and my 50mm f/1.8 lens to make these photos. I had to remove all three links leaving only the two outer collars remaining to get the right amount of magnification.

1991 American Silver Eagle Coin

1991 American Silver Eagle Coin

I tried a different background this time. I used a sheet of everyday copy paper.  I also tried several different exposures. Two seconds at 100 ISO and F/22 is what looked the best to me.

You can click on the images to see the full size version. This will allow you to see maximum detail.

Thanks for visiting my blog!

-Phil

This entry was posted in Macrophotography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

