Deer and Turkeys

This is the third blog entry featuring pictures from my family’s trip to Cades Cove, Tennessee on Superbowl Sunday, February 5th 2012.

When we first started the Cades Cove loop we made it about an eighth of a mile before we came upon a field that was full of deer. We stopped and I took some pictures but they were very far away. There was a wire fence that my wife thought was a good idea not to cross so we didn’t. The next field had Deer and Turkey. It was the same situation, they were a long way off. This is not even close to the best Deer photos from the trip but I like it because it has Turkeys too.

Deer and Turkeys at Cades Cove TN

Deer and Turkeys at Cades Cove TN

This is at maximum zoom on my 55-300mm DX Lens and then I cropped a great deal out of the picture. I’m saving the better Deer photos from the trip for a later post so be sure to check back in soon!

Thanks for visiting my blog!

-Phil

This entry was posted in Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

