Doe a Female Deer

This is the fourth blog entry featuring pictures from my family’s trip to Cades Cove, Tennessee on Superbowl Sunday, February 5th 2012.

This is one of my favorite deer shots from the trip. She has such a cool demeanor.

Cades Cove Deer Doe

Cades Cove Doe

Here’s another Doe from the same field.

Cades Cove Deer Doe

Cades Cove Doe

I found it interesting that the Doe and the Buck tended to stay apart. I don’t know if that’s always the case but it seemed like we were running into either Doe or Buck but never both at the same time.

I’ll be posting some of the better Buck photographs tomorrow.

Thanks for visiting my blog!

-Phil

This entry was posted in Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doe a Female Deer

  1. Joy says:

    I think the separation is usual except for mating season. ummmm……

Leave a Reply

