Eastern Towhee through the Kitchen Window

Rainy Sunday, February 19th 2012. My daughter and I were looking out the window in the kitchen trying to spot a Cardinal in the row of Leyland Cypress that we have planted there when my daughter spotted this Eastern Towhee on the ground near the Cypress. I had never seen one of these before or maybe I had and passed it off as a Robin.

I ran to grab the camera and made a couple of quick shots through the window, then I stepped out on to the back porch for a clear shot but the bird was gone as soon as I opened the door.

Eastern Towhee

Eastern Towhee Male

Eastern Towhee

Eastern Towhee Male

Thanks for visiting!

-Phil

This entry was posted in Wildlife and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

