Mourning Dove 2-16-2012

While I was at the Chickamauga Dam on Thursday February 16th 2012, I took a few pictures of the Mourning Doves that are usually on hand there near a bird feeder.

I think these birds are beautiful and I enjoy the sounds that they make while flying. Here are my three favorite Mourning Dove photos from Thursday. Enjoy!

Mourning Dove in a Tree

Mourning Dove in a Tree

Mourning Dove on a Bird Feeder

Mourning Dove on a Bird Feeder

Mourning Dove on a Stone

Mourning Dove on a Stone

These were all made with my Sigma 150-500mm lens. You can click on any of these to see the full size version for more detail.

Thanks for visiting.

-Phil

This entry was posted in Wildlife and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

