Our Eastern Bluebirds

I’ve posted several pictures of these Eastern Bluebirds on the blog already so I’ll half-heartedly apologize for adding more. I must say that I really like these birds. They are beautiful, photogenic, and now that I have a good vantage point figured out to photograph them from, they are even cooperative!

Here’s a couple from Thursday morning, February 23rd 2012.

Female Eastern Bluebird in our Dogwood

Female Eastern Bluebird in our Dogwood

Male Eastern Bluebird on our Back Porch Railing

Male Eastern Bluebird on our Back Porch Railing

I don’t know if he has acquired some sort of foot disease or if he has just gotten into something that is sticking to his feet but something is not right about his feet in this photo.

Thanks for visiting my blog!

-Phil

This entry was posted in Wildlife and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

