Dandelion and Honey Bee Semi-Macro

Ok, our yard has quite a few weeds. I’ll just get that out of the way right at the start.

Here’s a photograph of a Honey Bee that was making the rounds of the Dandelion Blooms in our back yard on Sunday March 11th 2012.

Honey Bee on a Dandelion Bloom

Honey Bee on a Dandelion Bloom

This is another Semi-Macro shot that I made with my Sigma 150-500mm Telephoto lens. I think soon I’ll try my Macro Extension tube out with it and see if that will allow me to get a little closer to my subject. A photographer friend, Bret Douglas, uses this method with his telephoto lens successfully.

-Phil

This entry was posted in Flowers, Macrophotography, Plants and Trees, Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dandelion and Honey Bee Semi-Macro

  1. Pingback: Dandelion and Honey Bee Reversed Lens Macro | Phil Thach

Leave a Reply

