Dandelion and Honey Bee Reversed Lens Macro

A couple of days ago I posted a photo of a Honey Bee on a Dandelion Bloom that I made with my Sigma 150-500 Telephoto Lens. Today’s subject is a similar photo but this one I made with my Nikon 50mm F/1.8 mounted on my D7000 Backwards using a reverse mounting ring. I was about 5 feet away with the telephoto lens and about 5 inches away with the reverse lens.

Dandelion and Honey Bee Reverse Lens Macro

Dandelion and Honey Bee Reverse Lens Macro

-Phil

This entry was posted in Flowers, Macrophotography, Plants and Trees, Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

