100th Post Announcement

This is the 100th post on my blog. The first post was a quick welcome as I was putting the blog together on January 7th 2012. This 100th post comes on March 29th 2012, 81 days later. I’ve been busy. That’s an average of 1.2 posts per day!

Discovering that I can work on a post and schedule it to be released to the public at a later time was a major revelation. In fact, this post that will be published on March 29th 2012 was actually written on March 25th.

It is customary for a TV series to celebrate it’s 100th episode so I thought I would celebrate my 100th post as well. A TV series with 100 episodes can be syndicated. That’s a big deal. What I have noticed as the blog closes in on 100 is that I no longer have to promote the blog on facebook and other places like I used to in order to drive traffic to it.   I will continue to promote the blog but I’ve seen page views go from 100% facebook links to probably less than 50%. Yes, WordPress lets me know how people are coming to visit the blog. These days there are a lot of folks who stop in from Google and other search engines.

As of this writing, the blog has seen just under 3000 page views. By the time this is posted we should be way past 3000.

I’ve learned all sorts of things while working on this blog. I’ve gotten better at operating my camera, learned all sorts of useless information about birds and have begun to figure out how to use Photoshop Elements.

I still have a lot to learn about photography so I suppose I’ll keep working on the blog for a while. As long as I’m enjoying it, why not? I hope you will stop by the place from time to time and see what I’m getting into.

-Phil

This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

