Common Tern on Driftwood

My daughter and I took out our boat today on the Tennessee River and Chickamauga Lake. We went from Harrison Bay to Soddy Creek where we stopped and had lunch at Steve’s Landing. Steve’s has GREAT ribs!

While we were cruising I noticed several of these birds that I believe to be Common Tern. Each time I noticed one it was perched on driftwood. This was the third one that I saw but the first that stayed on the driftwood long enough for me to approach and snap a picture.

Common Tern on Driftwood

Common Tern on Driftwood

-Phil

This entry was posted in Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Common Tern on Driftwood

  1. Great Capture! It sounds like you had a fun day!

Leave a Reply

